The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The Cabinet of Curiosities: 36 Tales Brief & Sinister Cover Image
$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Syd's Staff Pick (July 2014): Fans of Tim Burton movies, Grimm fairy tales, and maybe even the Twilight Zone, I think would enjoy this book. The “cabinet” is full of artifacts that each have their own terrifying tale behind them, and the Curators (Bachmann, Catmull, Legrand, and Trevayne) are who brought the artifacts in and have the ability to re-tell their tales. Its an intriguing compilation of short stories that don’t particularly have anything in common except for their sinister plots: a cake that makes its owner feel as though he’s being eaten by himself, bloodthirsty grifters, and all sorts of things from childhood nightmares!

— From Syd's Staff Picks

Description


A collection of thirty-six forty eerie, mysterious, intriguing, and very short stories by the acclaimed authors Stefan Bachmann, Katherine Catmull, Claire LeGrand, and Emma Trevayne. The Cabinet of Curiosities is perfect for fans of Alvin Schwartz's Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark and anyone who relishes a good creepy tale. Great for reading alone or reading aloud at camp or school

The book features an introduction and commentary by the authors and black-and-white illustrations throughout.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062313140
ISBN-10: 0062313142
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: May 27th, 2014
Pages: 488
Language: English