Sasha's Picks

ISBN-13: 9780399159015
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Putnam Adult, 4/2012
Lawson’s life story will keep you laughing out loud throughout. You will want to read each section to someone because they are so unbelievable. This book chronicles the famous bloggers life starting in a small town in Texas up to her current struggles and events. I would recommend this book if you are looking for something to pick up once a week or so to read a section.

ISBN-13: 9780307477477
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Anchor, 5/2011
This is a story of intersecting lives set around the music industry. Each chapter is told from a different character, giving insight to the various perspectives and opinions of each personality within the book. Compelling to the end, this book will keep you reading in order to connect the dots.

ISBN-13: 9780062081605
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks, 12/2011
Jepson takes on the first person role of a female in pre-communist China seamlessly. This story of a young girl unexpectedly married off to her sisters fiance portrays a seldom seen picture of traditional Chinese women and the gender roles they are forced to fulfill. Under the covers of a family name, Feng must struggle with vicious relatives, pressure for a son, and living up to traditions she has never known. A great story that will keep you reading throughout the night!

Waiting for Sunrise (Hardcover)

ISBN-13: 9780061876769
Availability: Special Order - Subject to Availability
Published: Harper, 4/2012
A provocative espionage story interwoven with love, betrayal, and deceit. The story starts in Vienna in 1913 with Lysander Reif seeking psychotherapy while simultaneously having a steamy affair only to be sent back to London at the start of World War I. He is then caught up in the past affair, underground intelligence circles, and family interferences.

ISBN-13: 9780446582186
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Grand Central Publishing, 10/2009
Hilarious book! Stephen Colbert’s summary of America and the fundamentals of American life. This book is entirely sarcastic and in true Colbert fashion. The book is divided by major topics of American culture (“Religion”, “Marriage”, “Education”) which are then discussed in length according to Colbert’s opinions. The audio version of this book is read by Colbert, adding to the deadpan wit found throughout the book.

ISBN-13: 9780811876452
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Chronicle Books, 7/2010
Funny and entertaining!