Fever Crumb (The Fever Crumb Trilogy, Book 1) (Paperback)

Fever Crumb (The Fever Crumb Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jul 13 5:15am
(Teen Fiction)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Fever Crumb Trilogy series.


A stunning, new novel by master storyteller Philip Reeve.

Fever Crumb is a girl who has been adopted and raised by Dr. Crumb, a member of the order of Engineers, where she serves as apprentice. In a time and place where women are not seen as reasonable creatures, Fever is an anomaly, the only female to serve in the order. Soon though, she must say goodbye to Dr. Crumb-nearly the only person she's ever known-to assist archeologist Kit Solent on a top-secret project. As her work begins, Fever is plagued by memories that are not her own and Kit seems to have a particular interest in finding out what they are. Fever has also been (cont'd)

About the Author

Philip Reeve is the bestselling author of the Mortal Engines quartet, which is now a major motion picture, and the award-winning Fever Crumb series. His other books include the highly acclaimed Here Lies Arthur and No Such Thing As Dragons. He lives in England with his wife and son. Visit him online at philip-reeve.com.

Praise For…

Praise for Fever Crumb

"Reeve's captivating flights of imagination play as vital a role in the story as his endearing heroine, hissworthy villains, and nifty array of supporting characters." - Booklist, starred review*

"Beautifully written, grippingly paced, and filled with eccentric characters and bizarre inventions... this is a novel guaranteed to please Reeve's fans-and very likely broaden their ranks." - Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Well imagined... A must for any fantasy collection." - School Library Journal, starred review

"An essential read for fans and a great entry point for newcomers to the world; here's hoping there's more to come." - Kirkus Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9780545222150
ISBN-10: 054522215X
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: March 1st, 2011
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: The Fever Crumb Trilogy