A Web of Air (The Fever Crumb Trilogy, Book 2) (Paperback)

A Web of Air (The Fever Crumb Trilogy, Book 2) Cover Image
By Philip Reeve, Emily Seife (Editor)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Fever Crumb Trilogy series.


Called "imaginative, inventive, and exciting" in a starred review from Kirkus, the second adventure in the Fever Crumb trilogy is now in paperback.

Two years ago, Fever Crumb escaped the war-torn city of London in a traveling theater. Now, she arrives in the extraordinary city of Mayda, where buildings ascend the cliffs on funicular rails, and a mysterious recluse is building a machine that can fly. Fever is the engineer he needs -- but ruthless enemies will kill to possess their secrets.

In this gripping sequel to Fever Crumb, master storyteller Philip Reeve creates a riveting story that is unforgettable and delightful at every fast-paced, breathless turn.

About the Author

Philip Reeve is the bestselling author of the Mortal Engines quartet, which is now a major motion picture, and the award-winning Fever Crumb series. His other books include the highly acclaimed Here Lies Arthur and No Such Thing As Dragons. He lives in England with his wife and son. Visit him online at philip-reeve.com.

Praise For…

Praise for A WEB OF AIR, Book 2 in the Fever Crumb Trilogy

* "Fever Crumb is back! Imaginative, inventive, and exciting."
--Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Reeve's intricately imagined world, combined with a fast-paced plot, offers a rich, rewarding reading experience."
--School Library Journal

Praise for FEVER CRUMB, Book 1 in the Fever Crumb Trilogy

* "A must for any fantasy collection."
--School Library Journal, starred review

* "Beautifully written, grippingly paced, and . . . guaranteed to please."
--Publishers Weekly, starred review
Product Details
ISBN: 9780545222174
ISBN-10: 0545222176
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: January 1st, 2013
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Fever Crumb Trilogy