The Shadow Throne (Ascendance Trilogy #3) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
The Shadow Throne (Ascendance Trilogy #3) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews

Chris's March 2014 Staff Pick: This is the conclusion to Ascendance Trilogy.

Jaron has to go to war to save his country. With all this friends at different ends of the country will they come back in time to help him save himself and Imogen.

I love Jennifer’s writing. This is a fast paced, great action/adventure series. Great for preteen boys.

— From Chris's Picks


War is coming. . . . Join Jaron as he embarks on his final adventure.

About the Author

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Ascendance Trilogy: The False Prince, The Runaway King, and The Shadow Throne. She also wrote the Mark of the Thief trilogy: Mark of the Thief, Rise of the Wolf, and Wrath of the Storm; the standalone fantasy The Scourge; the historical thriller A Night Divided; and Book Six of the Infinity Ring series, Behind Enemy Lines. Jennifer lives in northern Utah with her husband, their three children, and a perpetually muddy dog.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780545284172
ISBN-10: 0545284171
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Publication Date: February 25th, 2014
Pages: 317
Language: English
Series: Ascendance Trilogy