Skip to main content
The Inflatables in Bad Air Day (The Inflatables #1)

The Inflatables in Bad Air Day (The Inflatables #1)

Current price: $6.99
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
Publisher:
Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN:
9781338748970
Pages:
128
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
2 on hand, as of Apr 18 5:38am
(Children's Next Step Books)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

The Inflatables don't get pumped. They stay pumped! Flamingo, Cactus, Donut, and Watermelon may be forgotten water park floats who live at the lost and found, but these inflata-pals are about to make some big waves in a funny graphic novel series that's perfect for fans of Dog Man and The Bad Guys!

Flamingo is destined to be a star! So when the opening of a new wave pool brings camera crews flooding to the park, his inflata-pals hatch a daring plan to make him famous. But will a flock of familiar faces from Flamingo’s past burst his bubble? Get ready, world -- Flamingo is about to BLOW UP!

About the Author

Jess Hitchman is a children’s author, screenwriter and digital product consultant. Her favorite inflatable is anything that someone else blows up.
Beth Garrod is a bestselling author, and an award-winning TV and digital producer and writer. Her favorite inflatable is anything with a snack-holder.

Chris Danger is no stranger to having fun in the sun! He grew up in Hawaii where he got his PhD in water-based shenanigans. Aside from goofing around in the ocean with his friends, Chris also loves to draw and create fun books for kids. He lives in Philadelphia, with his wife, Eva; their dog, Louie; and their cats, Freyja and Yoko (the real life Paws and Claws.)