Skip to main content
Rise of the Green Flame: A Branches Book (Kwame's Magic Quest #1)

Rise of the Green Flame: A Branches Book (Kwame's Magic Quest #1)

Current price: $6.99
Publication Date: February 6th, 2024
Publisher:
Scholastic Inc.
ISBN:
9781338843286
Pages:
96
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Apr 18 5:38am
(Children's Next Step Books)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Magic, adventure, and friendship come together in Kwame's Magic Quest, an action-packed, fully illustrated early chapter book series perfect for fans of Dragon Masters!

Pick a book. Grow a Reader! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line, Branches, aimed at newly independent readers. With easy-to-read text, high-interest content, fast-paced plots, and illustrations on every page, these books will boost reading confidence and stamina. Branches books help readers grow!

The day has finally come for eight-year-old Kwame to start Nkonyaa School and learn magic! Kwame is excited to begin magical training with his new friends at school, but he can’t access his magic powers! He starts to worry... what if he has no magic at all? Then his friend Fifi starts acting strange. Could an evil magical object be to blame?

With engaging black-and-white artwork on every page, kids won't be able to put down this magical, action-packed adventure!

About the Author

BERNARD MENSAH is the co-founder of Black Creators HQ (#BlackCreatorsHQ) and the author of the upcoming picture books I Am Not Afraid of Anything and My Child. Born and raised in Ghana, his passion is writing for children of ethnic backgrounds. Kwame's Magic Quest is his debut early chapter book series. He currently lives in the United Kingdom.

NATASHA NAYO is a freelance animator and illustrator from Ghana. She graduated at Maryland Institute College of Art with a BFA in Animation and Illustration. She loves to practice character design, visual development, and 2D animations.