Wayward Witch (Brooklyn Brujas #3) (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Wayward Witch (Brooklyn Brujas #3) Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Brooklyn Brujas series.

Staff Reviews

Rose Mortiz is coming into her powers, powers that are different from the ones she’s always thought she had.  So, she’s dealing with that, the return of her long lost father, and all of her sister’s drama (as detailed in the first two Brooklyn Bruja books which are also excellent). During her death day celebration, she realizes her father’s amnesia is a lie, then gets ambushed then sucked into Adas, the fairy realm. She is forced to work for their king, saving the realm from a deadly force that is destroying the land. 

Rose is an amazing hero. She is intelligent, flawed, and funny. Her take on the world around her is refreshingly honest for a fantasy character. This journey of growth is a perfect addition to the Brooklyn Brujas series.


Check out the Audiobook

— From Singular September Staff Picks


The witches of New York are back In the epic conclusion to the award-winning series, the final Mortiz sister's story is told. Infused with Latin American tradition--the Brooklyn Brujas series follows three sisters--and brujas--as they develop their powers and battle magic in their hometown and worlds beyond.

Rose Mortiz has always been a fixer, but lately she's been feeling lost. She has brand new powers that she doesn't understand, and her family is still trying to figure out how to function in the wake of her amnesiac father's return home. Then, on the night of her Deathday party, Rose discovers her father's memory loss has been a lie.

As she rushes to his side, the two are ambushed and pulled through a portal to the land of Adas, a fairy realm hidden in the Caribbean Sea. There Rose is forced to work with a group of others to save Adas. Soon, she begins to discover the scope of her powers, the troubling truth about her father's past, and the sacrifices he made to save her sisters. But if Rose wants to return home so that she can repair her broken family, she must figure out how to heal Adas first.

Brooklyn Brujas Series:
Labyrinth Lost (Book 1): Alex's story--set in the mythical fantasy world of Los Lagos
Bruja Born (Book 2): Lula's story--urban fantasy set on the streets of Brooklyn
Wayward Witch (Book 3): Rose's story--set in the magical fairy realm of Adas

Perfect for those looking for:

  • A fantasy witch series
  • Latinx books
  • Dark fairy tales
  • Young adult fantasy
  • Books about sisters
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492650683
ISBN-10: 1492650684
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Brooklyn Brujas