Skip to main content
Magic Knight Rayearth 1 (Paperback)

Magic Knight Rayearth 1 (Paperback)

Current price: $12.99
Publication Date: December 12th, 2023
Publisher:
Kodansha Comics
ISBN:
9781646519729
Pages:
208
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Apr 20 4:23am
(Graphic Novels)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Fans of Sailor Moon, She-Ra, and Miraculous: Dive into the original girl-power isekai adventure! CLAMP's masterwork returns in a large-format paperback. The tale of three Tokyo teenagers who cross through a magical portal and become the champions of another world is a modern manga classic!

Three girls who couldn't be more different meet on a school trip to Tokyo Tower--and find themselves beamed into a parallel world called Cefiro, where the mysterious Pillar has recruited them to avert a calamity! With the help of a motley troop of rogues and wizards, they will unlock the power of three transforming giant dragons known as Rune Gods and rush to the Pillar's aid...but there's more going on at the heart of Cefiro than they know!

This new paperback release features the updated translation and lettering created for the 25th-anniversary release, in a portable and affordable package.

About the Author

CLAMP is a prolific collective of four female artists who have become the most popular manga creators in the United States. From their debut U.S. work X to their most popular series Chobits, CLAMP has been creating unique and immersive worlds for several years.