Skip to main content
Briar: Vol. 1

Briar: Vol. 1

Current price: $14.99
Publication Date: May 30th, 2023
Publisher:
BOOM! Studios
ISBN:
9781684159000
Pages:
128
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Apr 14 8:53am
(Graphic Novels)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

An apocalyptically dark take on Sleeping Beauty for fans of Monstress and Grim!

What if Sleeping Beauty never got her happily ever after… and had to save herself instead? One-hundred years after Briar Rose first fell into her slumber, the sleeper has now become the sleepwalker, and she must face a brutal, bleak world ruled by a tyrant from her past. Burdened by prophecy and betrayal, it will take everything Briar and her band of misfits have to survive the wasteland where magic went to die. As they journey through a land of untold terrors, Briar nurtures a burning pledge of vengeance. But will it be enough to bring some semblance of a happy ending to the land… and her heart? Eisner Award-nominated writer, producer, and director Christopher Cantwell (Iron Man, The United States of Captain America, Halt and Catch Fire) and rising star artist Germán García (Ka-Zar: Lord of the Savage Land) reimagine the classic tale as an epic dark fantasy adventure. Collects Briar #1-4.