Skip to main content
Wonder Woman Vol. 1: Afterworlds

Wonder Woman Vol. 1: Afterworlds

Current price: $24.99
Publication Date: December 14th, 2021
DC Comics
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
1 on hand, as of Mar 2 8:07am
(Graphic Novels)
On Our Shelves Now


Wonder Woman just woke up in the middle of a battle all around her! Just another Valhallah?! 

The warriors here spend their days fighting and their nights drinking, but why is no one surprised to see Wonder Woman? It's up to Diana to find out what is going wrong in the Sphere of the Gods...and how it landed her in the Norse afterlife.
Now she must face warriors and beasts of mythic proportions...can our Amazon Princess survive? 
This volume collects Wonder Woman #770-779!

About the Author

Becky Cloonan is an American comic book artist and creator known for her manga-influenced artwork. Her first major comics work came when she teamed with writer Brian Wood to create Channel Zero: Jennie One. However, she is best known for her second collaboration with Wood, DEMO, a 12-issue limited series that was named "Indie of the Year" by Wizard Magazine in 2004 and nominated for two Eisner Awards, including Best Limited Series. In 2009 Cloonan and Wood expanded DEMO and re-published it through DC Comics' Vertigo imprint. Cloonan's first solo graphic novel, East Coast Rising Volume 1, earned her a third Eisner Award nomination for Best New Series. Her other work for DC Comics includes AMERICAN VIRGIN, co-created with writer Steven T. Seagle, and NORTHLANDERS for Vertigo as well as issues of BATMAN and SWAMP THING.