Skip to main content
A Home at Cornflower Cottage: A heartwarming feel-good romance to fall in love with this summer

A Home at Cornflower Cottage: A heartwarming feel-good romance to fall in love with this summer

Current price: $10.99
This product is not returnable.
Publication Date: July 1st, 2022
Publisher:
Bookouture
ISBN:
9781803144139
Pages:
308
Off the Beaten Path Bookstore
2 on hand, as of Apr 16 7:23am
(Romance)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Escape to the flower-filled fields and hedgerows of the Cotswold countryside, to a tiny cottage and a summer that could change everything....

Amelie has lived in Cornflower Cottage since she was born. She did her homework at the scrubbed kitchen table and helped her mum hang washing from the line on the old oak tree in the garden. And when her beloved parents died, Cornflower Cottage became Amelie's armour against the world.

The trouble is that Cornflower Cottage is too big for just her. With a broken boiler and a leaking roof, Amelie knows she must do something to make ends meet. When she meets Xander, a scruffy, brown-eyed nature documentary maker living out of his backpack in a nearby hotel, Amelie rents him a room, hoping a lodger will solve her problems.

She soon realises that her troubles are only just beginning. Xander's muddy clothes all over the cottage and early morning jaunts to photograph otters are going to take some getting used to. But when an argument turns into a heart-to-heart, she finds herself confessing how lonely she has been.

Before long, laughter echoes round the cosy farmhouse kitchen once more and sparks begin to fly. But when a face from Xander's past appears at Cornflower Cottage Amelie's happy home is shaken once more. Xander has changed Amelie's quiet country life forever. Should she open her heart to someone who has hidden things from her? Or let him leave, and lose the love that makes her house a home?

A completely beautiful romantic comedy about being brave, following your heart and moving on. Fans of Holly Martin, Jessica Redland and Nicola May will be swept away by A Home at Cornflower Cottage.

What everyone is saying about A Home at Cornflower Cottage:

'Loved this beautiful book. Drew me in from the first page put a smile on my face, a warm feeling in my heart from beginning to end. A book that was perfect to cuddle up with and enter the world of the characters.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Really heartwarming romance. A cottage in the country, otters, and a handsome man. Perfect read for a cozy evening.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A sweet, lovely story, balm for the soul.' For the Love of Books

'This is a cozy quick read...a fun read. Curl up in a comfy chair with a warm afghan, a cup of steaming tea, a delicious scone and enjoy...family and friends.... mystery and intrigue...themes running throughout this book, written by a talented and gifted author...this is a book that reads like true life...enjoy...' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐